

EMERGENCY ORDER OF LOCAL HEALTH OFFICER

04/24/2020 2:00 pm

By the order of the Phillips County Health Officer and pursuant to the authority granted in K.S.A. 65-119, I hereby order mandatory 14-day quarantines upon return to Phillips County for travel to or from the following counties in Kansas and Nebraska in addition to the mandatory quarantine list published by the Kansas Department of Health and Environment.

Kansas:

- Wyandotte
- Johnson
- Sedgwick
- Ford
- Leavenworth
- Seward
- Lyon
- Shawnee
- Finney
- Coffey
- Douglas
- Riley
- Labette

- McPherson
- Saline
- Reno
- Montgomery
- Butler
- Franklin
- Geary
- Moving forward, any County with a positive COVID-19 count greater than 10 or with known community spread (community spread is when there is a positive COVID-19 case that is unable to be traced to travel or contact with another positive COVID-19 case)

Nebraska:

- Hall
- Douglas
- Dawson
- Dakota
- Adams
- Lancaster
- Buffalo
- Sarpy
- Madison
- Dodge
- Gage
- Hamilton
- Scotts Bluff
- Washington
- Saline

- Custer
- Lincoln
- Platte
- Moving forward, any County with a positive COVID-19 count greater than 10 or with a known community spread

Missouri and Oklahoma:

- ' Although these states are a little farther away from Phillips County, the same thought process applies.
- ' Any County with a positive COVID-19 county greater than 10 or with a known community spread

Colorado:

 The entire state is listed by the Kansas Department of Health and Environment

It is highly recommended that no one travel outside of Phillips County unless absolutely necessary to perform an essential function.

This order goes in effect immediately and remains in effect until rescinded by the local Health Officer.

∲te Rogers

Phillips County Health Officer

785-540-4262

phillipscountyeoc@gmail.com